Board & Staff

Board of Directors

Executive Officers District Chairs Representatives Past District Chair
President (2015-2017) NE District Chair (2015-2017) Elementary Rep. (2015-2017) (2015-2017)
Thomas Walters Anthony Beatrice Irene Idicheria Margaret McLallen
tomwalters729@gmail.com abeatrice@prsd.org irene.idicheria@gmail.com email
President-Elect (2015-2017) SE District Chair (2016-2018) Middle School Rep. (2015-2017)
Sandra Doneski Stephanie Riley Dawn Sykes
Sandra.Doneski@gordon.edu stephanieriley39@gmail.com dawn@dawnsykes.com
Immed. Past Pres. (2015-2017) Eastern District Chair (2016-2018) High School Rep. (2015-2017)
Cathy Connor-Moen Heather Cote Margaret Reidy
cmoen@norwood.k12.ma.us hcote@westwood.k12.ma.us mreidy@hwrsd.org
Clerk (2015-2017) Central District Chair (2016-2018) Higher Education Rep. (2015-2017)
Christy Whittlesey Steven Archambault Dr. Cecil Adderley
whittleseyc@chelmsford.k12.ma.us supmug@comcast.net cadderley@berklee.edu
Treasurer (2015-2017) Western District Chair (2016-2018) K-12 Administrative Rep. (2015-2017)
Todd Young William Choe Richard Saunders
tryoung7@comcast.net mmeawdjuniorauditions@gmail.com rsaunders@k12.somerville.ma.us

Administrative Liaisons

NAfME E. Div. President Superintendents Association Principals Association
Scott Sheehan (PA) Dr. Kim Smith Michael LaCava
NAfME E. Div. President-Elect
Mark Greene (NY)
NAfME ED Immediate Past President CMMEA Chapter Tri-M Liaison
Robert Frampton (NJ) Rebecca Reed Dr. Noreen Diamond Burdett
Becca.Reed@gordon.edu NDiamondbu@yahoo.com

Subcommittee Chairs

Constitution/By-Laws Symphony Hall Scholars Distinguished Service Award
Sandy Doneski Dr. David Neves Dr. Noreen Diamond Burdett
Sandra.Doneski@gordon.edu dneves@aol.com NDiamondbu@yahoo.com
Nominating Advocacy Chair Lowell Mason Award
Catherine Connor-Moen TBA Dr. Noreen Diamond Burdett
cmoen@norwood.k12.ma.us NDiamondbu@yahoo.com
Advocacy Award
Dr. Noreen Diamond Burdett
NDiamondbu@yahoo.com

Staff Members and Support Personnel

Staff Members Support Personnel
Executive Director Auditions Coordinator
Dr. Michele Holt Michael Lapomardo
P.O. Box 3886 mlapomardo@shrewsbury.k12.ma.us
South Attleboro, MA 02703-3886
micheleholt1@gmail.com Database Manager
Fax: 401-822-5151 Rick Lueth
Rick.Lueth@comcast.net
MA Music Educators Journal Editor
Susan G. Lindsay
PO Box 811
Salem, MA 01970
mmeaeditor@comcast.net
MA Music Educators Journal Business Mgr.
Kristen Harrington
massmusicnews@gmail.com

Massachusetts Music Educators Association

MMEA logo

Dr. Michele Holt
Executive Director
PO Box 3886
South Attleboro, MA 02703-3886

Fax: 401-822-5151